Ref: RailTel/Sectt/21/SE/S-16

Date: November 10, 2021



A mini ratna enterprise

लिस्टिंग विभाग	कॉर्पोरेट संबंध विभाग,
नेशनल स्टॉक एक्सचेंज ऑफ इंडिया लिमिटेड	बीएसई लिमिटेड, रोटुंडा बिल्डिंग,
'एक्सचेंज प्लाजा', सी-1, ब्लॉक जी,	पी जे टावर्स, दलाल स्ट्रीट, किला,
बांद्रा - कुर्ला कॉम्प्लेक्स, बांद्रा (ई),	मुंबई - 400 001
मुंबई - 400 051	
Listing Department, National Stock Exchange of India Limited 'Exchange Plaza', C-1, Block G, Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400051	Corporate Relationship Department, BSE Limited, Rotunda Building, P J Towers, Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai - 400 001
Scrip Symbol- RAILTEL	Scrip Code- 543265

Sub: Letter from Administrative Ministry regarding appointment of Non-Official/Independent Directors on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that Ministry of Railways, Government of India vide letter No. 2019/PL/57/22 dated 09/11/2021 has conveyed that the Competent Authority has approved the appointment of the following persons as Non-Official/Independent Directors on the Board of the Company:-

- 1) Dr. Subhash Sharma
- 2) Shri Avinash Madhukarrao Ghate
- 3) Shri N. Manoharan
- 2. The Company is taking necessary action to complete the appointment formalities in compliance with provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and requisite disclosures in this regard will be submitted in due course.
- 3. This is for your information and record please.

धन्यवाद,

K

सादर,

रेलटेल कॉपॉरेशन ऑफ इंडिया लिमिटेड के लिए

New Delhi

जे एस मारवाह

कंपनी सचिव और अनुपालन अधिकारी सदस्यता संख्या — एफ सी एस 8075

Encl: As above

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAILWAY BOARD)

No.2019/PL/57/22

New Delhi, Dated: 9.11.2021

ORDER

Sub: Appointment of Non-official Independent Director on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited (RCIL).

The President is pleased to appoint Dr. Subhash Sharma as Non-official Independent Director on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited, for a period of three years with immediate effect or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

(V. Shanker) Executive Director (Plg. & PSU)

Railway Board Tel: No.011-23383354

e-mail: edpsurb@gmail.com

The Chairman and Managing Director, RailTel Corporation of India Limited, Plate 'A', 6th Floor, Office Block Tower-2, East Kidwai Nagar, NEW DELHI-110023

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Finance, Block No.14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
- 2. The Establishment Officer & Addl. Secretary, Appointments Committee of Cabinet, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. PS/MR, MoSR(D), MoSR(J)
- 4. Chairman & CEO, M(F), M(I), M(T&RS), M(O&BD) & Secretary, Railway Board, N. Delhi.
- 5. Registrar of Companies, Delhi & Haryana, 4th Floor, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
- 6. Dr. Subhash Sharma, 439, Phase-4, Mohali, Punjab, Pin: 160059

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAILWAY BOARD)

No.2019/PL/57/22

New Delhi, Dated 9.11.2021

ORDER

Sub: Appointment of Non-official Independent Director on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited (RCIL).

The President is pleased to appoint Shri Avinash Madhukarrao Ghate as Non-official Independent Director on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited, for a period of three years with immediate effect or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

(V. Shanker) Executive Director (Plg. & PSU)

Railway Board

Tel: No.011-23383354

e-mail: edpsurb@gmail.com

The Chairman and Managing Director, RailTel Corporation of India Limited, Plate 'A', 6th Floor, Office Block Tower-2, East Kidwai Nagar, NEW DELHI-110023

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Finance, Block No.14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
- 2. The Establishment Officer & Addl. Secretary, Appointments Committee of Cabinet, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. PS/MR, MoSR(D), MoSR(J)
- 4. Chairman & CEO, M(F), M(I), M(T&RS), M(O&BD) & Secretary, Railway Board, N. Delhi.
- 5. Registrar of Companies, Delhi & Haryana, 4th Floor, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
- 6. Shri Avinash Mahukarrao Ghate, DRT-32, Ravindra Nagar, Near HIG Colony, Near I.T.I., At Post Tq. Distt. Nanded- 431602.

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAILWAY BOARD)

No.2019/PL/57/22

New Delhi, Dated: 9.11.2021

ORDER

Sub: Appointment of Non-official Independent Director on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited (RCIL).

The President is pleased to appoint Shri N. Manoharan as Non-official Independent Director on the Board of RailTel Corporation of India Limited, for a period of three years with immediate effect or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

(V. Shanker) Executive Director (Plg. & PSU)

Railway Board Telefax: No.011-23383354 e-mail:edpsurb@gmail.com

The Chairman and Managing Director, RailTel Corporation of India Limited, Plate 'A',6th Floor, Office Block, Tower-2, East Kidwai Nagar, New Delhi-110023.

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Finance, Block No.14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
- 2. The Establishment Officer & Addl. Secretary, Appointments Committee of Cabinet, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. PS/MR, MoSR(D), MoSR(J)
- 4. Chairman & CEO, M(F), M(I), M(T&RS), M(O&BD) & Secretary, Railway Board, N. Delhi.
- 5. Registrar of Companies, Delhi & Haryana, 4th Floor, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
- 6. Shri N. Manoharan, E-4C, Green Paradise, 164 Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Sowaripalayam, Coimbatore Pin-641028, Tamil Nadu.